My HomeTown

I grew up on the waterfront, just like the movie, with Marlon Brando..

the grain mills were always running, the tug boats were busy, the steel mills were in full production, every one worked.. well at least till the holidays, then most got laid off, for a few weeks .I grew up with hard-working middle class people, every one was catholic, and  Irish ..lol, except me..I’m Italian. but the times have changed and so has the part of Buffalo that I grew up in. For the Good, it is now a Tourists destination.  I’ve always been fond of going back home, but now I enjoy it even more… to be continued

 

one of the many boat harbors along the Buffalo River and Great lake Erie
one of the many boat harbors along the Buffalo River and Great lake Erie
the City of Buffalo,New Yrok
the City of Buffalo,New York

 

No waterfront is complete unless theres one of these:)
No waterfront is complete unless theres one of these:)

.

 

on the Buffalo River
on the Buffalo River
week end festivities arts and crafts, and food trucks
week end festivities arts and crafts, and food trucks

 

some of the silos have been turned into climbing walls
some of the silos have been turned into climbing walls
17 comments

  1. Quite amazing! I definitively love your new header image. The lighthouse is my favorite, in part because it’s a great composition with great colors and in part because I think I never seen one like that in my country.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much Francis , this was a dying city until just s few years ago, it’s been revitalized beyond anyone’s expectations. I will be doing more blogging about my love for this place and what it now has to offer , so;) stay tuned my friend and thanks again

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh Kathy these images are fabulous. I always tell friends that Buffalo has changed in a big way just from the little bit we see as we drive through usually in search of a Starbucks, LOL. I love all the old architecture and of course, the waterfront. You were so lucky to live close to it & be able to enjoy the views.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I truly do miss Bflo, for all it offers. There’s nothing like a blue collar town Mary. Rochester is a very conservative. City , lots of old money here. It’s really very different than my home town, I’ll be posting more over the summer, I’m so glad you enjoyed it;)! Starbucks here I come;))))

    Like

  4. I was there a few years ago… 🙂 small world!!!
    * * *
    mille merci – thanx a bunch of lavender from my front yard for your kind visits @ my playground… ❤

    Like

    • thats amazing… you would be amazing at the transformation.. I’m in awe every time i go home, in the past 2 years. i will be posting more of Bgflo. through the summer. i do hope you like what you see

      Like

Leave a Reply

