Part 3 .Daddys little Girl is getting Married

good food, good friends, a great celebration
good food, good friends, a great celebration

All i can say is thank God, i am a photographer.. the camera saved me from crying like a baby. My poor Husband was a mess. some odds and ends before i leave this week old event

how 'bout a piece of wedding cake.. in the freezer now:)
how ’bout a piece of wedding cake.. in the freezer now:)
Father of the Bride
Father of the Bride
its not a wedding in our family..unless theres cookies
its not a wedding in our family..unless there are cookies
9 comments

  1. It’s over so fast. I can almost hear the sighs of relief that it all went well & your daughter & new SIL are happy! The cake details and the image of family & friends are fabulous. I don’t think I can remember a wedding (the Italian ones of course) that didn’t have cookies. Actually at most of my family’s parties/celebrations there were cookies, LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Mary , yes I must confess we are happy it’s over !!! And this week did seem to fly by as compared to the week leading up to the wedding .lol. I’m still waking up thinking if things I never got to do , I wish j could just move on;)!!! Anyway Dear friend thank you for your kind words 😘

      Like

  2. Love these and all the wonderful details you captured! Wonderful moments like this are so fleeting, aren’t they? And your poor husband, there is something about that father-daughter relationship! Nice to be able to hide behind a camera all day, I will have to remember that trick for the future. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Susan , it did save me , but I think I lost the most important part becuz of my snapping .. Their actual vows . ;( but I needed to keep busy , I was torn ;)! So remember that also πŸ˜‰ Dear Friend

      Like

Leave a Reply

