a walk through our farmers market

well i had plans to meet up with a friend, unfortunately she became ill during the nite. so off i went on my Merry way…

the Rochester Public Market
the Rochester Public Market

although there aren’t many farmers here on Thursday mornings, its a fantastic atmosphere for us who don’t

like crowds

18924200875_996fa2c457_o

lots of elbow room:)

how bout some kale juice this morning
how bout some kale juice this morning

i had a grand time

got some fresh baby eggplant and garlic thingys
got some fresh baby eggplant and garlic thingys

then it was time to take a peak around

DSC_7009_pe
too early to taste any whiskey, thats what they make in that reddish building
DSC_7008_pe
dont know what my English friend would think of us making their Tellies into ATM machines

ordinarily ..on Saturdays you cant even move its so darn crowded, so i thought id show you what our city has, people rave about this market, im not sure why, when we go on vacation one of the things we like to do is visit other city public markets… and we always are in awe of what others have…i guess:)  any way, now that the veggies are here, this is how i spend my Thursdays …and some times Saturdays, depending on what i need. and thats the end of my little tour for today. thanks for stopping by,later gators

13 comments

  1. I’m of two minds depending on my mood…while I do love the adrenaline rush of crowds there are times I would love some space while shopping! I wish my favourite farmer’s market was open during the week like yours Kathy. Great shots and they really gave me a feel for what ‘s there.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Mary , I guess I’m the same way, I have to work myself up b4 I can go on a Saturday , just wait till you see those.. Of course your use to it, u have one of the best over there 😉

      Like

  2. I think farmer’s markets must be the same the world over!
    Love the recycled red phone box, the kale does NOT look nice, (but then, I am not a good for you person!) but the fresh vegies are always good, here it is almost Winter Solstice, so not a lot available in our local Farmer’s Market!

    Like

Leave a Reply

