My 4th of July..Americana style

the town is named after Glenn Hammond Curtiss,the American motorcycle designer and manufacturer
the town is named after Glenn Hammond Curtiss,the American motorcycle designer and manufacturer
this little lakeside community sits on the shores of a finger lake called Keuka Lake
this little lakeside community sits on the shores of a finger lake called Keuka Lake
there's always time for antiquing
there’s always time for antiquing
some great finds... if you have the money
some great finds… if you have the money
some beautiful B&B's steps away from the beach.
some beautiful B&B’s steps away from the beach.
a very artsy community, something for everyone
a very artsy community, something for everyone
19410333801_17d2b80207_o
yep.. Hes for sale too
19410336571_6b4b01b9e0_o
had to have some iced “Italian”coffee
and its always a safe bet we will see  a few horse and buggies  as we travel through the  Amish Community
and its always a safe bet we will see a few horse and buggies as we travel through the Amish Community
well that does it for today’s journey.  it was a long holiday week end for us. more tales to follow. thanks for stopping by. have a great day.

these were all shot with MY Iphone

11 comments

    • Hopefully you had good flights πŸ˜‰ I’m not such a fan of Fireworks , but that must have been something to see while you were in the air . Thanks for stopping by, have a grand rest of the week ❀️

      Liked by 1 person

  1. It seems they were happy holydays, good for you, I’m sure we’ll have spectacular fireworks πŸ™‚
    By the way I don’t know why but I find curiously funny to highlight the “my” in “my iPhone”, like a wink to a specific person πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lol Francis.. Just one of those beginner glitches I guess ..
      And yes we had a fantastic weekend taking a few short road trips . It’s always fun to get away for the day .
      Thanks for stopping by . Have a great rest of the week my friend

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh, don’t worry, I have to review my posts several times after published because I always find something that wasn’t correct, specially sometimes I forgot the “don’t” so I’m writing positives when I tried to highlight negatives xP
        Great rest of the week for you too, thank you ^_^

        Like

Leave a Reply

