Out and About…Here and There

so i had to go home again (where i grew up) to take care of Mom. She still needs help with Laundry and grocery shopping, still cant drive yet, or bend. even though im not all that far away, its amazing how 1 night away can  gum up the works. Of course sleeping on a sofa doesnt help. but..i do what a can.so my reward was meeting my Brother in Law  to shoot for a little bit. We met up on the west side of Buffalo, in a neighborhood called Elmwood Village.  and of course had to go to a unique coffee house called SPoT. we walked and walked, and then i headed for my Home, to care for my own family, the felines were angry. what else is new?!!and later in the week , after i caught up on my sleep ,in the comfort of my own bed  captured a few subjects:) so here we go……….

the street corner box
the street corner box
lol, this guysaw the 2 of us with our big cameras, and he started yelling to me, take my picture, i want to be in Gusto. (a local Mag. )
lol, this guy saw the 2 of us with our big cameras, and he started yelling to me, take my picture, i want to be in Gusto. (a local Mag. )

DSC_8390

all the vagrants Knew who my Brother in Law was, they immediatly came up to Him and asked for money, he knew all of them by their first name
all the vagrants Knew who my Brother in Law was, they immediately came up to Him and asked for money, he knew all of them by their first name
it was an awesome day ..Hit 80 degrees by the time i made it back to my house
it was an awesome day ..Hit 80 degrees by the time i made it back to my house
DSC_8380_pe
take time to smell the flowers…. and in November, thats something:)
sweet
sweet
and... does anyone remember their granparents calling the dresser
and… does anyone remember their grandparents calling the dresser “the Bureau…pronounced BURAU.. an upscale clothing store on the strip
i thought this was the koolest bike rack ever
i thought this was the koolest bike rack ever
this guy just goes from coffee place to coffee lace, when hes up to it
this guy just goes from coffee place to coffee place, when hes up to it
another light box..all dresed up
another light box..all dressed up
on His way to the Hospital to visit
on His way to the Hospital to visit, Children Hospital is just down the block
the architecture in this part f town is so unique. I'm glad they are restoring alot of these places
the architecture in this part f town is so unique. I’m glad they are restoring alot of these places
well this was in front of a hair salan
well this was in front of a hair salon
thats Mom, shes got the walker and i had the cart… shed point id grab… and in between take photos ..what else:)
so im back home, enjoying the remainder of good weather , aat the big farmers market down town, and ohh these smelled so good i cave in and had one..Dukes Doughnuts. and got the story of whos who...
so im back home, enjoying the remainder of good weather , at the big farmers market down town, and ohh these smelled so good i caved in and had one..Dukes Doughnuts. and got the story of whos who… they do an awesome business …ps.. this is not Duke:)
i enjoyed my cuuppa so much with my Brother inLaw, that i asked my Hubby to take me to ours ,downtown, use to be the old Chrysler Building.... well any way. the coffeee was not nearly as good:( and neither was the scene...so off we went
i enjoyed my cuppa so much with my Brother in Law, that i asked my Hubby to take me to ours ,downtown, use to be the old Chrysler Building…. well any way. the coffee was not nearly as good:( and neither was the scene…so off we went
some of the local talent here in Rochester NY this is Matthew Corey and Hosea. they are really popular Here, so i sat and chatted with them awhile, since the weather changed.. normal temps for Nov. 50ish
some of the local talent here in Rochester NY this is Matthew Corey and Hosea. they are really popular Here, so i sat and chatted with them awhile, since the weather changed.. normal temps for Nov. 50ish
and we went out for breakfast, somehting we havent done in forever... mostly because my breakfast tastes better
and we went out for breakfast, something we haven’t done in forever… mostly because my breakfast tastes better

i hope you enjoyed the little tour, have a wonderful rest of the week end, and a super week

17 comments

Leave a Reply

