November… the awkward month

Ive never been a fan of this month, and i don’t think old man winter cares for me either, the cold winds of Canada and the warm breezes of the South fighting with each other, around the Great Lakes, leaves me in such misery,  seems im always living on some kind of Pain meds. for my head.. I’m not complaining.. really I’m not ,i know it could be much worse, its just a fact of life for me.

so .. we have had our share of good weather, no snow this year, last year most places had well over a foot, in some cases..closer to the lakes. (Lake Erie and Lake Ontario)  5 ft!!!!!!!

so on the few days i was in town, and not running around, i took a self guided tour.. and this is what i found.

a city deck.. i love it
a city deck.. i love it

 

22779910220_306e40cc36_o
awesome windows, to see the world
22967839835_ba1851641f_o
from the outside looking in
get ready for those holidays
get ready for those holidays

 

always take time to smell the flowers
always take time to smell the flowers

 

gotta put everything away.. no more grilling outside
gotta put everything away.. no more grilling outside

 

time for a cupa.. in a very unique city neighborhood coffee shoppe
time for a cuppa.. in a very unique city neighborhood coffee shoppe

 

always watch the trains
always watch the trains

 

and look for uniqueness
and look for uniqueness

22570812068_00265f871c_o

22551677327_22b1e1bc15_oHDT_pe

then go inside and watch.....
then go inside and watch…..
22989921126_b54465e1ac_o
i love people watching
 i was lucky enough to find a show.. of "readers"
i was lucky enough to find a show.. of “readers”
23016001555_c263be137e_o
it was a mystical wonderland…………….

 

had to buy a birthday gift.. what better present... than a bottle....
had to buy a birthday gift.. what better present… than a bottle….
a great liqueur store
a great liquor store
then it was time for dinner.. how 'bout a pizza pie... it was yummy. well that was my day to do as i please. i was lucky enough to have my hubby with me for 1/2 of it:) well ,thats it for now, have a pleasant day, and..thanks for stopping by. XX
then it was time for dinner.. how ’bout a pizza pie… it was yummy.not the greatest shot, it was hard to snap Him.
Well that was my day to do as i please. i was lucky enough to have my hubby with me for 1/2 of it:)
well ,thats it for now, have a pleasant day, and..thanks for stopping by. XX

 

27 comments

  1. I enjoyed your photos, Kathy. The flowers are lovely on such a cold day. I really don’t envy your winter weather. That poor guy with his knee poking through his jeans! I know one pays extra for the holes these days, but they do look quite ridiculous. 🙂 The bench is really fancy. I’ve never seen one like it before. The guy outside the liquor store looks a bit like George Clooney! Keep warm my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

