well winter has really arrived

well I’m packing my suitcase and heading south for a few weeks, well only 2 , but that will take care of Jan. and if need be ill go straight back down there if feb. is bad.  so I’ve been busy with  the newest member of my camera family My Fujifilm X T10.  and I’ve been also busy purchasing gear for it.  since it has a retro look ,i just received. my retro case. and later today  my zoom lens should arrive.

23821350739_861275b4d7_o
it took me a while to figure out this little puzzle, but once i did, i was very pleased with the look. i had to hurry and get a case, i felt like i was taking a baby out with out being baptized.”)
DSCF0195lightboxes
on my way to the conservatory on our first frigid day (12 Degrees). saw this, another light box. in front of a firehouse.
DSCF0192.conservatoryJPG
Lamberton Conservatory. one day I’m going to find out way these buildings are all built the same way
DSCF0127b - Copy
the poinsettia x.mas tree.
DSCF0152
still working on the settings, but i was really happy with this shot.  yes thats right its a turtle eating a tomato.
DSCF0191
ahh can ya feel the warmth…
DSCF0146HBMJPG
how ’bout some dry heat… sure felt good  this is probably my favorite room at the conservatory.
23526632833_ec03f3f2fb_HBMo_pe
well it was time to move along.. and i ran over to Lake Ontario (a great Lake ), and as cold as it was. there was a woman sitting taking photos with her huge DSLR.. i shot off a few and ran back into the car.  we like to come up here during the seasons, to catch sunsets, and to wave to our neighbors in Canada .

 

24070763011_7507895f59_o
last but not least. a look out at the Bay. the colors were extraordinary for this time of year.

and that does it. im so happy with my new camera. im actually going to sell My DSLR when i return from Florida.  if you stopped by, i hoped you enjoyed my little tour around the neighborhood, a little different than my last blog..eh:)!

and thanks. Have an awesome rest of the week.  next time i post.. ill be in sunny Florida.

 

22 comments

  1. I am so glad you are having fun and enjoying your new camera (baby). Just a little information Kathy, describe it as an X-T10 because an X10 is a 4 year old Fuji point and shoot camera 🙂 Have a wonderful 2 weeks in the warmth.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lol Mrs.O the X10 is a point & shoot you got the X-T10, you gotta have the hyphen 🙂 Love these shots, that poinsettia christmas tree is bang tidy. Am sure Francis will tell you why those conservatories are all built the same way. Your doing really well with new camera, look forward to your Florida pics. Safe travels ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

