The start of my Florida Vacation

imageI had a welcoming committee when I arrived at my friends condo. They  vacation here often and were told there are 2 gators living in their little lake. They have never seen either one… I show up and wallaa there he is .

Pits been rather cold here, I don’t know much about northern Florida , ,have always vacationed in the southern parts. I think next year, I might wait till Feb. to come down here;) anyway, I’m making the most of it, going some where different every day.  I’ll catch up with everyone when I get home,  stay warm and take care.

kath

18 comments

  1. Oh, what a sweet little ‘gator! He looks about half the size of our Mr. A. Today has been a bit on the chilly side here, and he hasn’t showed up at his usual sunbathing spot, but yesterday he was there all day until early evening. What a life! Have lots of fun, hopefully in the sun. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s one of the things I like about living in the frozen north – there’s a lot fewer things to find in your water, no alligators or parasites! Of course, the bears are no joke up here as Leo’s character found out in the Revenant.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. just relax and have a few more maple bacon martinis, you’ll warm right up! enjoy the rest of your time there with your friendly welcoming committee 🙂 Hope it warms up for you, I’d love to see some beach pics!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

