Happy New Year #2 of my Bench Series

well its been a few weeks since ive been here. alot has happened,some good some bad, im sure you all have a similar story:)Happy New Year, lets hope and pray this is a better year

its been a while since i shared my BENCHES so ..i thought, this would be a good time since the weather doesn’t know what it wants to do.and in a few short weeks ill be in sunny Florida, with lots of things to do and shoot:)

img_3544-edited_pe
in my family if you dont cook an Italian meal..you better find a restaurant that does
img_6140_pe
every one goes ice skating downtown..i went early one day to avoid the crowd. poor kid, he was just learning..
31656924520b_840d246f4e_o_pe
hard to remember..but this series in#2 of my bench collection,( and yes there were benches in the other shots:) this is in front of the School of the Arts….. better known around here as SOTA
16625356277_a6f50725f1_o_pe
at the local dog park,i didnt like the way it looked so i had to art it up 🙂
16124079108_504b986479_o_pe
at the George Eastman House.. in one of the many gardens. not some thing i usually do in the winter, in the summer u can see all the grapes hanging.
4321234160_1f8caa66dc_o_pe
sure you can sit if you want to…..
4351878916_a77c29f08d_o_pe
ill wait till spring..how bout you ?:) this is right by the lake, a few photos down you’ll see all of this from the top
4393350533_2532c16692_o_pe
looks like the photo was cut huh?:) nope!!!  not to worry that snow has long gone
15896415696_390997be31_o_pe
yes.. it was cold
4351971556_40c64c8213_o_pe
it was a beautiful day.. it really was… and most of that has melted away as well… for now, im sure it will all be back !! and i hope to be basking in Florida’s sunshine when it happens:)
16262208722_d5a45171a2_o_pe
probably my favorite spot, any season, for photos . and yes the pic above is now down below:) on all the white stuff. the other side of that lake is Ontario, Canada. we dont have a ferry any more, so its about a 3 hour drive to the closest  border.
img_6145_pe
well we r back in the city and as u can see .no snow, and this particulate day.. we were blessed with some sun.

so that will do it for now….. I hope you all had good holidays, I’ve tried to catch up with a few of you. my next post will most likely be from sunny Florida…  take care

and if you stopped by thank you

12 comments

  1. Oh my Kathy you know whether benches or chairs I love this post. They are all beautiful. I really love the last one with the bright sunshiny colours. Wonderful first post for the start of the new year.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Mary, yep you and me… can you imagine .. chasing everything seatable 🙂 the city has these seats /benches all over the city, one day I’ll get the whole collection ;). Thanks again Mary u were my inspiration

      Like

    • Hahaha thank you Maggie, yes I’ve had it with these northern winters , so for now I go down a few times in the winter , to escape ;), I’ll bottle up some sunshine and open it in one of my blogs.. very soon:) thanks for stopping by

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

