Hibernation and New Beginnings

While some of you know I despise winter, I always have! Even as a child. being cold and wet.. Not my cuppa!!!!  now I know and I have heard it most of my life..well if you don’t like it move.. if only life were that simple. one day I will move, and enjoy every day out side, but until then..  it is what it is 🙂   March has been especially bad at least for Western New York. in the middle of the month we had a wind storm.. upwards of 85 mi. an hour winds.. that knocked out power. some were without a power source for longer than a week. we were fortunate.. only 2 days. we spent our days in the local grocery store ,powering up, and we are lucky to have such a fine store,(WEGMANS) that accomodated everyone who came in to get warm or have a cuppa.,came home and slept with the 2 felines.  the temp in the house got down to 42. and then the following week we had a bad snow storm, again everything was shut down..no work ,no school!!!!  so as you can imagine..im glad to say good riddens’ to March!!! and i owe a big Thank you to my good friend Fraggy, for waking me:))  we do a diptych at the end of the month and this  time it was about spring and new beginnings.

DSC_9339_pe

. yester day the sun was out, and you could almost feel spring.. so I went to the local conservatory, to feel spring even more. and this is what I saw

DSC_9297
can’t go wrong with those little chickadees

DSC_9293_pe-Edit

DSC_9295_pe

DSC_9300_pe

DSC_9301_pe

DSC_9305_pe

DSC_9313_pe

DSC_9323DSC_9319_pe

if you have taken time to look at these flowers I thank you in advance. for the peeps I try to follow, I am currently trying to catch up to you all. and I thank you kindly for stopping by.

HAPPY SPRING.. to new beginnings

20 comments

  1. I’m so happy that March is coming to and end…and it’s ending with even more snow, ice and crappy stuff here! Thank you for all these gorgeous spring images, just what I needed to see today! Let’s hope April brings sunshine and warmth!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Susan, I can’t believe you guys are gonna get hit again. The weather here has been just plain lousy!! I glad I could bring some spring to you 😉 and thank you ❣️have a great weekend.. stay warm

      Like

    • Aw thanks Mary, this one is really really small , but I’m glad to have it:). Now.. get outta the house;) I’ll b waiting for your awesomeness 😉 thanks again for stopping

      Like

  2. The colours are so bright and beautiful. sometimes you just have to trick your brain into thinking it’s spring! We’re supposed to have our annual tulip fest but it’s hard to imagine when we still have snow on the ground. Still, every year the flowers come.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

