Spring Has Sprung

 

well I know its been awhile since I posted, I guess one could say I’m a once a month(er) around here. I try honestly I do, but I’m still having issues with the new pc. and windows I get frustrated and leave . windows and WP don’t like each other ..I guess.

any way, I do keep tabs on a few folks here on my ipad.

and..April was a busy month for us.. let me show you

 

DSC_9400_pe

33110617973_65f9537e96_o_pe
my beautiful and only Granddaughter  had her first birthday. she just tickles my heart:)!
34148263996forFRAGGY_4dfd4aa9cd_c_pe_pe
 and a few weeks later was m Husbands birthday, since we R empty nesters I spoil Him.. we celebrated for a week
1st thing we did, was go to a play of sorts..called  Summer Of Love.  it was set to Ballet and all 60’s music , with the period clothing.  we actually loved it.

moving on..

 

 

34120944925_1e9b004645_o (1)_pe
since I have 2 cats and no sitter for them.. we take a lot of short trips.. so off to the mountains we went. so very very peaceful, not many peeps travel to this region in April:) still snow in a lot of areas. and lets not for get the mud!!!
hers a just a few shots from the Adirondack Mnts.

 

DSC_9516_pe_pe
and back home its almost lilac season, and that means festival time. and if you know me.. you know I avoid crowds, so this is my go to spot.. till the festival begins:)
DSC_9522_pe_pe

DSC_9441_pe

DSC_9498_pe_pe
perfect time to see families enjoying  the park
DSC_9457_pe_pe

 

DSC_9445_pe
Poets Garden, I love to come here, and just breath!
DSC_9519_pe_pe

DSC_9456_pe_pe

 

 

 

 

 

 

well that about does it. it was a busy month. and of course my issue with windows, is never going away. I think ill have to blog from my ipad. for the summer:)

have an enjoyable rest of the week, if you stopped by,and if you did thank you :)!!!!

 

17 comments

    • I’m not sure if you’ve ever traveled this way? but Rochester, NY has one of the worlds largest varieties of Lilacs we have a 10 day festival … lol, which I tend to avoid ..usually:) crowds are enormous. thanks for stopping by Sarah

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve been out that way a few times – but I’ve never been to the lilac festival! And isn’t it funny how we avoid the festivals right near us – they always bring so many people and so much traffic, they just seem like a pain!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. yes!!!!! lol. I go before and after, for the flowers and family shots. I might go if there is a god band playing other wise I totally agree with you… there a big one in my town a few weeks after this one.. hahah, I cant remember the last time I ventured into that nightmare:)))

    Like

    • Awe thanks Jay, now that the good weather is coming I’m sure we both will be making good use of the out doors:)! Hopefully the warmer weather has reached you guys . We saw plenty of snow up in those mnts.

      Like

Leave a Reply

